Testimonials

Private Christmas Party

Stephen was outstanding. He was professional and everyone was.mesmerized by his playing. One guest stated" That was the most outstanding thing I've ever seen at an inside party, he was the best!". I would definitely recommend Stephen. Thanks for the connection.
Review by Bruce W. FROM ANAHEIM, CA ON 11/26/2016

Private Christmas Party

Stephen was a perfect addition to our wedding ! He worked closely with me before the wedding ,eager to text and Skype ! His music is beautiful and his look was spot on !! Thank you ! Everyone is still talking about the bag pipes ! Love , Shawn and Nancy

  • Reviewer: Nancy Luna
  • Event Date: July 3rd, 2015
  • Event Type: Wedding Ceremony
  • Event City: Pasadena, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Absolute perfection ! Nancy Luna
Absolute perfection !

My best pick ever!

I got beyond lucky when I called Stephen and asked him to play at my dear Mom's funeral service First off, Stephen answered the phone every time I called him. He is so kind and understanding. He was early for our service and waited patiently while our service was delayed. During that delay, Stephen jumped right in and began playing for all to enjoy. His music hit me straight in my heart and the tears were impossible to contain. Stephen led me through this tough ceremony and was my steady guide. The Angel I needed came with bagpipes thank you so much Stephen W.

  • Reviewer: Andrea Duffy Routh
  • Event Date: June 30th, 2015
  • Event Type: Funeral/Memorial Service
  • Event City: Riverside, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

My best pick ever! Andrea Duffy Routh

Stephen was very accessible and communicated well with me and the police color guard to make the service flow well. We had a fifteen minute delay waiting for family. During that time, Stephen played several songs making the delay a bit easier to accept. He played the Marine Corps Hymn along with a Scottish tune and Amazing Grace, which ended the service. Very pleased with his performance and he took care of details so I would not have to during this stressful time.

  • Reviewer: Cynthia A Frizelle
  • Event Date: June 10th, 2015
  • Event Type: Funeral/Memorial Service
  • Event City: Redondo Beach, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Memorial service for my husband
Memorial service for my husband

Amazing!

I was born in Scotland, my whole family is born there, so when it came down to my wedding day I always knew I wanted a bagpiper to play at my ceremony. Living in Southern California now, I didn't know if I could find an authentic piper to play at my wedding, that was until found Stephen Wilkinson! Not only did he ask what I wanted him to play,but he asked what colors he should wear that would best suit my wedding. He showed up early on the wedding day with a huge smile, he introduced himself to my family, who loved that, especially my nana who was visiting from Scotland for my wedding. She loved it, and he took personal pics with them before the ceremony even started. He led my dad and I down the aisle and and then led my new husband and I back down the aisle, after the ceremony. He played during cocktail hour also. My guests absolutely loved his presence there, his piping is spot on and amazing! Everyone commented on how cool it was to have a bagpiper there, and not only how great he was but how friendly he is too! If anyone is looking for a bagpiper for any occasion I highly recommend hiring Stephen Wilkinson. He is the best! 5 Stars!!

  • Reviewer: Sacha Cacioppo
  • Event Date: June 6th, 2015
  • Event Type: Wedding Ceremony
  • Event City: Claremont, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper

Amazing!

Stephen came to our St. Patrick's Day party. He was amazing! One of our guests hired him for an event two weeks later. He is absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend him.

  • Reviewer: Gina Gallivan
  • Event Date: March 14th, 2015
  • Event Type: Wedding Engagement
  • Event City: Los Angeles, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Outstanding!!
Outstanding!!

Awesome Job

Stephen did an excellent job recently playing at my Grandfathers funeral. He was on time, very professional and understood the process at Riverside National Cemetery very well. As a fellow piper, I can say his playing was top notch. I highly recommend Stephen.

  • Reviewer: William Blackwood- bagpiper
  • Event Date: April 13th, 2015
  • Event Type: Funeral/Memorial Service
  • Event City: Riverside, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Awesome Job

How comforting that at my dads funeral to see and hear the fantastic bagpipe music and authentic irish wear by stephen. His performance was excellent and well received by all attendees. My dad was definitely smiling along with us all. Beautiful irish tribute. Lydia orach

  • Reviewer: Lydia Orach
  • Event Date: April 9th, 2015
  • Event Type: Funeral/Memorial Service
  • Event City: Riverside, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Professional and talented
Professional and talented

The Dream Day

I hired Stephen to play for My daughters wedding on April 4th 2015. As our guest where shuttled up the hill in a golf cart to there surprise There was Stephen playing for are guest and it was a big hit. Stephen then played his bagpipes as I escorted my Daughter down the aisle while I was in my formal Scottish Kilt. After the wedding ceremony Stephen escorted the wedding party out to the reception area. What a fabulous day. Thank you Stephen for making the memories That my wife and I and guest will never forgets for Nobody ever forgets a Bagpiper and a good party.

  • Reviewer: Brian Millikin
  • Event Date: April 4th, 2015
  • Event Type: Wedding Engagement
  • Event City: Palm Springs, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper

The Dream Day

I booked Stephen Wilkinson for my destination wedding in Orange County. We wanted to add a touch of home to our ceremony (my husband and I are both Scottish) We were delighted with Stephen's performance. He played our song choices perfectly. I had kept one of the song choices a secret from my husband and Stephen did a fantastic job with the surprise. Our guests who had mostly all travelled from Scotland were overcome with emotion and there was a few happy tears when he gave a magnificent performance of 'Rowan Tree' as he played me up the aisle. Communicating with Stephen from over seas was seamless via email and he also kept in touch on our arrival in CA. His professionalism and kind manner made him a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Stephen.

  • Reviewer: Gillian McIntosh
  • Event Date: August 19th, 2015
  • Event Type: Wedding Ceremony
  • Event City: Dana Point, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Scottish Wedding in CA Gillian McIntosh
Scottish Wedding in CA

Bagpipe funeral music for my mom’s funeral

Stephen the bagpiper was amazing at my mom's funeral. He played amazing grace at the church and several songs at the gravesite. He was super helpful in planning, especially with song selection. I can't say enough about his professionalism. He showed up early and warmed up so he would have optimal sound in the church.

  • Reviewer: Jeff Robb
  • Event Date: October 3rd, 2015
  • Event Type: Funeral/Memorial Service
  • Event City: Chino Hills, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5
  • Expertise: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
  • Communication: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
  • Professionalism: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
  • Priced Fairly: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
  • Adaptability: rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star

Bagpipe funeral music for my mom’s funeral

Stephen played our beach wedding in Huntington Beach last week & was outstanding! He arrived early & accommodating relative to timing and the different locations (including the beach)... Stephen was also very responsive during the planning process which when planning a destination wedding was much appreciated.

  • Reviewer: Dianna Doyle
  • Event Date: November 6th, 2015
  • Event Type: Wedding Ceremony
  • Event City: Huntington Beach, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Beach Wedding Dianna Doyle
Beach Wedding

Funeral  5 Stars

Stephen played the bagpipes beautifully. He is a consummate professional; on time, perfectly dressed and so easy to work with. We will never forget how special and memorable my brother's funeral was because of Stephen.
Review by Stefanie C. FROM VENICE, CA ON 2/10/2017

Funeral 5 Stars

Stephen was awesome, I could not of asked for a more professional man. I was very pleased with his performance. It was everything I wanted and more, would highly recommend him to anyone who needed his expertise in bagpiping. GREAT JOB!

  • Reviewer: Marjorie Blaes
  • Event Date: January 6th, 2017
  • Services Provided: Funeral Music
  • Rating: 5 out of 5

Fantastic Bagpiper!
Fantastic Bagpiper!

I needed a bagpiper and I found a pro!

It was the first experience of a bagpiper for a lot of my guests, and they loved it! I have used bagpipers multiple times for a variety of events and now I have a new one for the next time. Stephen was personable and professional, I am completely satisfied.

  • Reviewer: Harold Oakley
  • Event Date: January 14th, 2017
  • Services Provided: Bagpiper, Celtic Music, Irish / Scottish Entertainment
  • Rating: 5 out of 5

I needed a bagpiper and I found a pro!

Although I was not there for the event, I was informed that Steve did a great job and everyone in attendance were quite happy. I booked this with Steve the day before the event for Colorado. No Issues. Quite easy

  • Reviewer: Steve Creamer
  • Event Date: January 23rd, 2017
  • Services Provided: Bagpiper
  • Rating: 5 out of 5

Booking with Steve was easy and professional.
Booking with Steve was easy and professional.

Robbie Burns Dinner Fun

Stephen was so great. Not only did he help us through all the ceremonial trappings of a Robbie Burns Dinner (our first one we've ever hosted) but he was great fun. Our guests loved taking photos with him, hearing about his kilt and pipes. And his music was brilliant. Definitely a special edition to a super fun night. Really a blast!! I'd definitely hire him again!

  • Reviewer: Lisa Charlebois
  • Event Date: January 28th, 2017
  • Services Provided: Bagpiper
  • Rating: 5 out of 5

Robbie Burns Dinner Fun

He played @ a Memorial Service . Very beautiful, very respectful, he is talented & Professional Would hire him again.

  • Reviewer: Patricia Steinmann
  • Event Date: February 15th, 2017
  • Services Provided: Bagpiper, Celtic Music
  • Rating: 5 out of 5

Wonderful
Wonderful

Simply Awesome

Stephen is amazing and simply awesome. He is professional, courteous, reasonably priced and did an amazing job for our family. I would hire him again in an instant.

  • Reviewer: Deb Remy
  • Event Date: February 13th, 2017
  • Services Provided: Bagpiper, Funeral Music
  • Rating: 5 out of 5

Simply Awesome

Thank you so much for playing at my grandfather's service! My family and I were very pleased with your professionalism with regard to the delivery of your service. Thank you for being so prompt in your responses to my inquiries!

  • Reviewer: Kami Keller
  • Event Date: February 24th, 2017
  • Services Provided: Bagpiper, Funeral Music
  • Rating: 5 out of 5

Perfectly Well Done
Perfectly Well Done

Memorial for Jurrie Johannes van der Woude

Thank you Stephen for participating in my Dad's memorial service. When you came in playing Highland Catherdral, there wasn't a dry eye in the house. This song is one of my absolute favorites. The Skye Boat song that you played for Dad on stage by his photograph, was exactly how it was played when he heard it for the first time at the Highland Games. You were a perfect addition to our familys' farewell to our beloved Dad. Many thanks for your service.

  • Reviewer: Monique Van Der Woude
  • Event Date: May 31st, 2015
  • Event Type: Funeral/Memorial Service
  • Event City: Pasadena, CA
  • Serviced Provided: Bagpiper
  • Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Memorial for Jurrie Johannes van der Woude

Stephen was found with an Internet search and hired at the last minute when we needed a bagpiper for my husband's funeral. He responded promptly and professionally, and was accommodating to all our requests. He made suggestions that went beyond what we had expected and our family and friends were very impressed by him. Not to mention he plays beautifully. The next event I need a bagpiper for, I will be calling Stephan. Highly recommended. Pauline Baker 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect professional. Do not hesitate to hire Stephen.
Perfect professional. Do not hesitate to hire Stephen.

Wow.

I booked Stephen for my fathers memorial party. I had high hopes... but was not prepared to be as totally blown away as I was. Stephen was amazing. He was so good at returning emails and phone calls during the planning phase, and kept me at ease through out. Very professional and kind. On the day of the big event, he was on time, looked fantastic, and... those PIPES. What a true talent. Not a dry eye in the house. He then proceeded to stay awhile and play for some of the guests. He helped me pick the correct songs to honor my father, and I can confidently say he really made our day. I highly recommend Stephen and his glorious bagpipes.   Lisa Stockdale, 5 out of 5 stars

Wow.

A wonderful set of pipes!  Stephen did us a tremendous service with relatively short notice -- he even adapted a new song to the pipes for us.  His version of one of our favorite songs was fantastic.  Everyone exclaimed how nice of a touch it was for us to have the bagpipes during our ceremony.  We were ecstatic to bring a touch of Emily's Scottish heritage into our ceremony (as was her extended family!).  Stephen helped to make a very special event even more unique and personal to us, and we are forever grateful to have had him as a part of our big day!   Emily and Ryan's Wedding was featured on 100 Layer Cake! Check it out here.

Here Comes the Sun Emily & Ryan
Here Comes the Sun

Deepest Thanks

Thank you so much for all you did on such a short notice. Everyone was very please with your performance and the respect you conveyed to Robert and his service. The music was beautiful, heart felt and meaningful. Your attire proper and crisp! The respect you showed Robert and the Coverston family will never be forgotten. You touched all our hearts and lives with your tribute.

Deepest Thanks Jim Switzer

Stephen did an excellent job playing “Amazing Grace” for our weekend services. Our congregation and Pastor loved it! Stephen was very professional and easy to work with and is just about the nicest guy you could meet. We look forward to our next event with him.

Amazing Grace at Cottonwoods Church. Los Alamitos Rachel, Cottonwood Church
Amazing Grace at Cottonwoods Church. Los Alamitos

Irish Birthday Party with Notre Dame Song

I had a surprise 70th birthday party for my dad and asked Stephen to make it extra special. My dad is all Irish and completely enjoyed Stephen and his bagpipes. My son is a Marine and he played the Battle Hymn of the Republic and I had tears in my eyes seeing the joy in his face. Stephen was awesome and my guests were intrigued with his talents. We sang happy birthday with bagpipes in the background - something I will never forget. What a great night and Stephens music was enjoyed by all. Thank you Stephen!

Irish Birthday Party with Notre Dame Song Ralph Caldin September 4, 2012

Stephen! All I can say is YOU ROCK!!!! Thank you so much for coming to the 1st Annual Relay For Life of Riverside Community College Luminaria Ceremony. During the “Remembrance Ceremony”, your performance was not only Heartfelt; it was Heartfelt, Loving, Caring, and Nurturing to all we “Remembered. We had over 250 Luminarias on the track, and it felt like you played to each and every Mother, Father, Sister, Brother, Grandparent, we were honoring during the Luminaria Ceremony. I appreciate your Support, and Dedication to the American Cancer Society and to Relay For Life! Thank you so much for coming!

Relay for Life Luminary Adrienne R., Relay for Life
Relay for Life Luminary

Forest Lawn Memorial Service

Stephen performed “Amazing Grace” at my brother’s memorial service. My brother had requested that we have a bagpiper lead the procession of his casket from the chapel to the grave side. Stephen was GREAT…our family appreciated his professionalism. We know our brother was very happy with our selection and with Stephen’s performance. We would highly recommend Stephen.

Forest Lawn Memorial Service Julie Sims

Stephen did a great job performing at our high school baseball game celebrating St. Patrick’s Day. He was quick in responding to our request and helped out financially meeting our allotted budget. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering him for their event. He was very pleasant and professional and played a wide range of selections including all of our requested pieces!

Servite Baseball Opener Jeffrey Winter El Dorado Baseball Booster Club
Servite Baseball Opener

Perfect/Amazing Tribute for Father

Your performance was just perfect and everyone I spoke with thought it was an amazing tribute to my father. It was an excellent performance and amazing grace sent chills down my back. I hope to use you again in the future but I hope it is under better circumstances. Thank you again!

Perfect/Amazing Tribute for Father Kyle Paxson

Our people were blessed by the sound of one "Lady from Heaven" as he played Danny Boy and a few other tunes. I am not sure if the congregation will remember my message on being a "freedom fighter" but they will never forget the day that the piper came to Open Arms. I highly recommend Steven and his pipes for whatever occasion you might have. Thanks Steve for your kindness and generosity. Doug Kelley Open Arms

testionial from South Central LA
testionial from South Central LA

Catholic Wedding Scottish Style

  • Stephen was in front of the bride as she was escorted by her kilt wearing father down the isle as Stephen flawlessly played Flower of Scotland. He made my bride's entrance spectacular and memorable. The recessional of Scotland the Brave was fantastic.
  • Hire this guy!!! He is reasonable and is easy to communicate with. He was right on time and played better than we had hoped. His dress is impeccable.
  • The best part for me was the procession of the bride. Can not thank Stephen enough he did a great job.
  • 5 Stars across the board.
  • Catholic Wedding Scottish Style

    Stephen Wilkinson is one of the most amazing bagpipers that I have ever had the great pleasure to listen to. He made our graduation all that more special. Bringing the audience to tears with amazing grace during our fallen hero salute was breathtaking. We will be using Mr. Wilkinson for many many years to come. Mitchell Snyder, Moreno Valley Paramedics

    Amazing performer and great musician https://www.gigsalad.com/promokit/view_feedback/37947
    Amazing performer and great musician

    Fantastic Wedding Bagpiper

    Stephen did an amazing job playing the bagpipes for the processional and recessional at our daughter's wedding at Coyote Hills Golf Course in May 2014. The music was both powerful and passionate. We received many compliments from the wedding guests! He was very available via email when we initially contacted him, as well as skyping with the couple to audition various songs for the wedding and throughout the entire planning process. He was punctual and delivered exactly what he promised. He was also available for pictures afterward the wedding- which many people enjoyed!

    Fantastic Wedding Bagpiper

    I was fortunate to have selected Stephen from an internet search to surprise my wife on her bday with a rendition of happy birthday on the pipes. He played that and several other songs during his visit to our house and we could not have been more pleased. In addition to the music, his knowledge of the bagpipes and music, and overall personality made the selection a great choice and the day a memorable one. I actually look forward to the next time we might require his services and strongly recommend Stephen anyone looking for a quality presentation and effort.   Tim Mead 5 out of 5 stars.

    Outstanding Selection Tim Mead
    Outstanding Selection

    Lovely Service

    I found Stephen online, and booked him to play at my mother's funeral. If anyone has planned a funeral in the middle of mourning, you realize how spacey you can be. Stephen patiently reminded me of what info he needed, and gave me the space without being pushy. That day I just trusted that this stranger on the internet wouldn't let me down - and he didn't. As we pulled up to the cemetery, Stephen was there, in traditional Scottish dress, playing the bagpipes beautifully for the procession. I absolutely loved the way Stephen played and dealt with his client. He just did everything right without receiving ANY instructions from me, other than the date, time and address. Thankful I picked him out of the others.

    Lovely Service Luma Reihani

    I have to tell you that without a doubt, Stephen Wilkinson is by far the most wonderful bagpiper I have seen/heard. He made a very special rehearsal dinner just that much more special and memorable by playing for us. My son was thoroughly surprised and loved every minute of it. I highly recommend Stephen Wilkinson to add that special flare to any event you may have coming up. He is wonderful! I have guests still raving about him. THANKS SO MUCH STEPHEN!

    Bagpiper Wedding
    Bagpiper Wedding

    Perfect professional. Do not hesitate to hire Stephen.

    Stephen was found with an Internet search and hired at the last minute when we needed a bagpiper for my husband's funeral. He responded promptly and professionally, and was accommodating to all our requests. He made suggestions that went beyond what we had expected and our family and friends were very impressed by him. Not to mention he plays beautifully. The next event I need a bagpiper for, I will be calling Stephen. Highly recommended. Total rating for this event: 5 out of 5 rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star

    rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
    Expertise
    rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
    Communication
    rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
    Professionalism
    rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
    Priced fairly
    rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star
    Adaptability

    Perfect professional. Do not hesitate to hire Stephen.

    How can we begin to tell you how much having Stephen play at my father-in-laws burial at sea memorial meant to everyone there? Stephen is so personable and helpful at such a time. And his playing sooooo beautiful- he made the pipes sound like an orchestra (esp. on Amazing Grace!!). Everything we could have wished for. His performance really made the ceremonial farewell a very intimate and treasured moment for our family - enabling us to truly celebrate the life of our loved one with meaningful scottish irish hymns -- it was a beautiful morning at sea. Many thanks to Stephen!

    In a word, Stephen is SPECTACULAR. Lisa Rogers
    In a word, Stephen is SPECTACULAR.

    Hire Stephen for your bagpipe needs…you won’t regret it!!!

    Stephen was amazing and an absolute pleasure to work with. I hired him as a surprise for my husband at our wedding to lead the recessional after we were announced as husband and wife and he executed it perfectly! He made contact with my venue and arranged the details with my coordinator leaving me with nothing to worry about. He was on time and ready to go as requested and very willing to work with my unique request. I would highly recommend Stephen for any event, but especially for weddings as he really brings that extra special touch. I only wish that we could have had him play longer 🙂 Thanks again Stephen for your level of professionalism and for contributing to our wedding! Hopefully we will need your services again soon!   Total rating for this event: 5 out of 5 rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star

    Hire Stephen for your bagpipe needs…you won’t regret it!!! https://www.gigsalad.com/promokit/view_feedback/39765

    I hired Stephen as a surprise to my wife at our wedding. It was a secret to all but a couple of our vendors who had to coordinate. Stephen did a wonderful job at being flexible and professional, beginning with his excellent communication via email, phone, and Skype through interviewing him and leading up to the wedding once he was hired. I put a lot of effort into finding the right fit and I am very happy with the choice! It was very important for Stephen to be flexible, which he did and then some. Coming in as a surprise at the end of the ceremony, I was not sure how many songs we would want him to play. Stephen improvised a little bit for us, changing the song selection up we had discussed beforehand to fit the mood perfectly, and then he played some more songs for us as the party moved over to the cocktail hour (all at the same venue). Stephen even learned a song for us, my wife's favorite hymn, and it sounded wonderful. He also wore his purple kilt that I requested to match our wedding colors. STEPHEN'S BAGPIPING WAS DEFINITELY A HIGHLIGHT OF THE WEDDING AND OUR SPECIAL DAY. I would recommend Stephen for any occasion warranting a bagpiper!!!   Drew Lambert, Temecula, CA    October 19th, 2013

    Perfect Surprise at Our Wedding https://www.gigsalad.com/promokit/view_feedback/37920
    Perfect Surprise at Our Wedding

    Late Night Birthday Party.

    With virtually no notice, Stephen fit a late evening visit to my 60th birthday party into his schedule and brought an element of magic to an already pleasant evening. He created a memorable time for all who were present and I am grateful to him, not just for his excellent playing, but for his personable self, as well as his perfect selection of music.

    Late Night Birthday Party. Pauline Baker